Hmu if you want to read a sad poem about never waking up again

I’ve been working on this for a while
With you in my thoughts, never near my life
But I’ve never really understood what most of the words meant
I sent those thoughts to Jesus and your God
Who laughed maniacally at me for reaching out
trying to be new for you
when you found them that laughter haunted me
too. You’ve made me a sad man
who stays up each night with glass shards under his feet
And a new hole in the wall
To cover with another piece of yours

I can’t think of the life time its cost me
I can only think of you and me

Leave a Reply

