16.9.15 Drinking Party

Well I go to bars to drink.
It let’s me think and be free.
Drink and feel my
have conscious thoughts
and reflect.
While the real world reeks of filth outside.
I can look and analyze
maybe even socialize for a moment.
While I don’t have the sense to remember
how people have treated me.

Drinking is not an excursion
for me but a potion.
Change me from Jekyll to Hyde.
Give me confidence and memory loss.
To be able to be social
to forget the reasons.
Drinking has always
for this excursion
Calmed me.
To remember the world isn’t so bad
that you need to drink every night.

Leave a Reply

