Video Tapes

I don’t know what to do with my life
as it ticks ticks ticks licks
let it fly me by
because I can’t take the time to watch it
let it pass me by
because you won’t care if I waste away

Has anyone ever told you you’re too beautiful
or have you thought it yourself
you vain plastic bag
of dimwits and no promises
lies lying naked next to me
I’d rather it clothed and complicated
Curious as to if you want my lips near yours

Have you ever thought
You wish you weren’t born
so you hate your parents
and wish they never met
you.

I wish it was simpler
I could watch my life
tick tick tick by
because it was already over
and I accomplished everything I wanted
I could stare at my dreams
instead of missing them whenever I open my eyes.

Leave a Reply

