14.4.14 Journey

I’m a odd man
Contained upon this rock
Estranged in ways few comprehend
Arranged to live life to the end

Violet rivers will take me down
Paths of colour I will not understand
With a frown and scowl I will remember
The brightness of colours I can not stand

Wind will toss and turn my boat
As I bail then bail into bale
Cross the map cross this ocean in search of my cross
Upon which I will hang

This world won’t remember
The hole left from my whole life
Let me float to nowhere
and let me forget
As I hope you forget me

Leave a Reply

