28.3.14 A confession to the heavens

One day I’ll tell you why I call you my angel
you’ll hear the hesitation in each word
the difficult ones like love and hurt
Will tell you I’ve finally found
what I need in another person
unfortunately your body language will tell me
You’d love to be anywhere else

I can write the length of the world
In language that could cure the world
but I couldn’t make you read it
No more than the words could make you love me

When it’s all said and done
I’ll call you my angel
and you’ll call me a monster

Leave a Reply

