3.2.14 Psalm 69: 1-2

“Save me, O God, for the waters have come up to my neck.
I sink in the miry depths,
where there is no foothold.
I have come into the deep waters;
the flood engulfs me”

To create for the sake of cremation
A life riddled with death
The notes of Jonah’s whale strike my mind
As it is almost impossible to hear
anything other than the loud audible screams
That I thought I’d be able to run from
The bubbles blur my vision as I can see my final breaths pass by
Out of reach, my mind drowns

The arc has sailed with the ones it needed
I was deemed unworthy from the start
told of how we were the lost generation
full of evil deeds and heretics
How a world without me, my family
was what the world needed
I was born to drown
a warning sign of things to come
of history sure to repeat

Leave a Reply

