18.1.14 Life of Pain

I’m a medical marvel
a fucking phenomenon
a being who doesn’t understand himself
and will bewilder the ones who should know

Constant pain and aches
will be with me forever
a pain tolerance that will grow
to keep me from complaining
I can take it
but it will destroy the parts of me
that allow me to feel

This could be what everyone experiences
I’m probably not special
No one feels
Everyone deals with pain
This could just be the crappy life
of hurt and unhappiness
that we all are thankful for having

Leave a Reply

