17.1.14

I’ve been hiding from my life
The indoors and corners are always comfortable
Loneliness is evident and harmful
But social is destructive

Sometimes a light will wash in through a window
to warm me up
I try to forget the warmth because
If I go outside I’ll remember it doesn’t bring happiness

I’ve been gone so long a lot has left me
I couldn’t tell you what it was like before
Sometimes I go looking for myself
But I don’t know what to look for anymore

I’ve lost myself
Forgot my own face

Leave a Reply

