9.1.14 Forward

Not feeling is a strange thing I didn’t think I’d experience
It’s been so long since I’ve been like this
But before I chose to not care
Now it’s just been beaten into me

I’ve accepted the mundane in my life
I’ve come to terms with the fact that I don’t need control
Things will happen no matter what I do
Bad or good, I’ll take what I get
Just keep going
You won’t stop it if you try

I’ve become indifferent to the path of my life
Somehow I’ve just become content with living
I don’t need goals and aspirations anymore
Why bother when everything moves without your input
I’ve lost input, I’ve come to terms
with being able to move on in life
without giving opinions
without choosing options
If I keep going I’ll get somewhere
I don’t need to put in the effort I was

Leave a Reply

