6.1.14 Not home Any more

On the third day it rose again
from the dark recesses of my brain
Where I thought I finally had it silenced

spurred on by the ignorance of family
The loneliness of hometown
the realization of waning friendship
and the distance of love

These days I just don’t know what I’m left with
I struggle and crawl to find
some sort of meaning
But I look around and I just see shit left on the ground
The things no one wants
things never asked for
How am I supposed to be happy

Leave a Reply

