4.1.14 Lithium

Lithium (from Greek: λίθος lithos, “stone”) is a chemical element with symbol Li and atomic number 3.

It runs in my veins
The battery for my life
It keeps me up and keeps me going
Its strange to think my chemical composition
can be fixed by filling my system
with a compound used in battery acid

These chemicals of the world
probably aren’t what everyone thinks
We know so little about the science our world is based on
About the workings of our brains
Yet we use them everyday

How I can I say what will fix it
How I can I say what is wrong with my brain

Lithium is what is prescribed
It’s the next choice

Leave a Reply

