4.1.14 Cornered

I was trapped in the worst corner of my life
Told to wander the world searching for the four corners of it
I thought I had visited them all
But this one seems so familiar
I think I’ve been going in circles
Life gives me this strange sense of deja vu
I thought if I kept moving I could move on
But my feet always drag me back to the same place

I couldn’t tell you why
Whether it was the comfort of the familiar or
the fright of what could be out there
What if I never found another corner
It turns out the earth is round and
there was no where else to hide
Wouldn’t I just crawl back to my corner

It might be the worst
But it’s home
Why would I give it up for anything?
Especially if I don’t know what I’d be getting

Leave a Reply

