2.1.14 The RomCom

Sometimes I think about it
Deeply in the dark at night
And it seems like the plot of one of those Rom Coms you love
That’s when I know I want out
I don’t have the nerve
Or the stability to deal with it
I’m not some hunky character with all the confidence
I wish we could make it a movie romance
Because it is a great story

Now how has that happened?
Who wrote this wild story?
Other than the people involved.
One artist, one writer
creating their lives with the visions in their heads
but with such messed up heads
The story might not have turned out right
Plot lines mixed, and the ending messages
Weren’t the same

You can’t have an alternate ending in life
Just one that you might not get to pick
Someone should fire this writer

Leave a Reply

