31/12/13 Bright Bottomless

I don’t believe in
“It only gets better from here”
“You’re at the bottom, the only way is up”
because the floor ways seems to cave in
and life goes deeper and darker

But I do like being wrong in some circumstances
Hopefully someone else is smarter
wiser and more optimistic than me
because I’d love to be wrong about my life
about the future of everything
I’d like for everyone else
with a better opinion and brighter mind
to show me what I’m missing
not with simple words and stupid metaphors
but with proof
With the best day of my life
Not because the one’s before it were bad
But because it can’t get better from that point

Leave a Reply

