24/12/13 A Toast

Well I’m drunk and she’s pretty
so of course I’m going to stop.
I mean you don’t seem to be stopping me
and there is no way I can stop myself right now.

The plays will continue in this strange game of ours.
We’ll get drunk together another night
alone in a room, with no witches or foxes
to steal my attention away from you

But you’ll blame it on the drink
Repeat the word mistake
Say you don’t know what we’re doing
This isn’t what you saw coming, and certainly not what you saw for us

We’ll drink again and again
Until the end
When you finally decide to tell me
Whether it’s the drink, whether it’s your feelings

Until the end
I’ll have to sit and wonder
and drink, again and again

Leave a Reply

