15/12/13 Third Times the Charm

“Third times the charm”
Has failed me to this day
Bad things always come in threes
The third incarnation
The third coming
The third pill
The third girl
The third appointment
I’m always left struggling at the fourth
Deciding whether to continue
Or if I should stop
Third time is the line
Do I dare cross it?

I look back over the third again and again
I ponder the appointment
Curse the incarnation
Mix the three pills
Look at pictures of the girl
And the third bottle hits the floor
And I pass out for the final time
No more keeping count

Leave a Reply

