11/12/13 Build Me

I am not a poster boy
Nor should I be
I lack that light and spark
The one thing people look up to
I hide behind others
Because it is easier to push them there

Plain and normal is what I’ve strived to be
Each time I step off the beaten path
I’ve been lost and cold
I need the familiar
I need a role model
Because I don’t see myself anymore

My own mind has been created
From the day I was born
I did not have a hand in building it
I lent it out to other to mould
No ideas or thoughts of my own are kept there
I didn’t want those
I got rid of them long ago
When you’re built by someone else
You don’t need to worry
You never need to blame yourself

Leave a Reply

