16/11/13 Wedding Dance

If I hadn’t danced at that wedding
I would not be moving today
Moving in with you
Starting a life because of 
The way we moved together with such ease
Your gorgeous dress
and whatever you saw in me
Probably one of the more romantic ways
I’ve had a relationship start

But there isn’t much you learn
at a wedding for your cousins
about the people there
the dates were fine but how did it move this fast
go this far
to this point where if I turn back
my friends will all be yours
and we’ll be living together

My life is yours
from that one dance
from that unfortunate dance
I should’ve stayed in my seat
If I hadn’t danced at that wedding
I would not be moving today

Leave a Reply

