13/11/13

Knowing you’ve been upset and alone
Just fucks me up inside
I know it’s not the most elegant way of putting it
The most poetic
But it’s the significance
That I can’t sleep at night
When you lie awake

I wish I could be there to help
Or I wish I knew if you wanted me there
For now I’ll be at the side lines
Bugging you to be pulled off the bench
until you kick me off the team

Your guardian angel you don’t need
The psychologist you don’t need to pay
The pills I take
Your eventual anti-drug
The boy you’ll push away
The man you won’t get to know
If we both don’t open up

Leave a Reply

