9/11/13 Oblivious/Obvious Love

“I know you’re in love with me and I’ve been ignoring you.”
but it’s just easier for both of us this way.
There are other people out there
A lot better for you.
Honestly, I’ve just found someone better for me.

Sorry if it seems, or seemed like you were the one
For me. I was just curious
You intrigued me with your interests and your beauty,
Think of it as a compliment.
I’m bad at this, always have been.

I just hope you don’t still think of me,
Wonder what I think of you.
I move quickly.
My love is fickle and fleeting.
I barely even have a heart.
Because it doesn’t break,
Not for you
and not for the next.

Leave a Reply

