2/11/13 Save the Sunflower

I can think back to times
and tell myself I hate you,
tell myself I miss you.

The beauty of that is
It is my choice
History is concrete
But memory almost seems optional

The feelings of the past almost don’t matter
It is over, it has happened
Nothing we do will ever change that

We can look back and reminisce
Experience the best times
as film reel in our minds

Then remember the bad times
When we need that bitter taste
of our terrible mistakes

The past can be reflected on
history teaches us not to
make the same mistakes again

The present will keep happening
It’s what we need to worry about
Be spontaneous and explorative

The future is the best mystery

Leave a Reply

