30/10/13 Silent Helper

Why is it I always find you at the end of a bad week?
Just patiently waiting with a smile on your face
That smile I can always make wider
It’s good to know there will always be someone happy
even when I’m not

It seems you may not see it
You might not know what you’ve been doing
The things you’ve been helping me through
Even as you read this it may pass over your head

But that’s how it is and how it should be
Like a guardian angel you can help
Watching over me in the safest ways

I don’t need to have a deep discussion with you
I may even be opposed to it, just because
it’s never been done before
But if this is all it’s destined to be
Little conversations, quick laughs, many smiles
I don’t think I could complain

Leave a Reply

