20/10/13 The Fixer

I just need somebody for the little things
Like fixing my hair when it looks dumb
Holding me back from saying that one bad insult
Telling me a secret that hasn’t seen oxygen yet
Someone who gives me gifts I didn’t even know I wanted
Someone I can call beautiful and mean it
A girl who waits for that compliment from me

I need someone who can give my name new meaning
Someone who makes me remember
the touch of skin on skin
the warmth of a human body
How to care and worry
I need to remember these things I forget every time

I need that other part of me
that I always feel so empty without
every time I lose it
But I can always make, excuses for why it was good
and there are always, reasons for why it was bad
The truth is I have no idea what I want
Or need
or feel these days
I just know one day it will all make sense
I’ll have that someone who gives me what I need
Even though I don’t know what that is.

Leave a Reply

