20/10/13 Publishing

I just want something published
One word, One title, One quote, One line
Just something to be remembered by
No one will remember my acts
One lyric or a tune
I need to know someone, somewhere
will remember me with a smile on their face

In years to come, after my demise
Someone can find my work
One book, One novel, One poem
and be connected with the past
Share with their friends
The dusty story they found in their father’s collection
In the $2 sale at a local book store
In the house they moved into

With all these thoughts someone must care about one of them
Whether it’s in this generation or the next
One word, One cry, One laugh
My work will sit, waiting for appreciation
Someone will read it and eventually
My name will be put with those words

Leave a Reply

