17/10/13 The Red End

Each day the world will spin.
I’ll be on it, living.
And I will wonder how do I stop it.

Sure I could stop it for myself.
But even as I was in the ground
It would still be spinning.

But why would I stop it?
It’s not uncomfortable, the spinning is soothing
The spinning is natural.

Maybe I just want the end to come for everyone
Not just for me one day.
That’d be so lonely.

I just hope when the world stops
I will still be going.
But I know I’ll be long gone.
Because I’m not important enough to experience the end of the world.

Leave a Reply

