13/10/13 Real Hard Life – The Quick Book

I remember a time when you talked about a book
Full of every thought and image ever imagined
by the person who held it.
You thought of it as a curse, a portal for people
to see every thought and the consequences
that would come if the wrong person got their hands
into your mind.
I imagined all the work I go through in my life.
The ease of having every story and piece of art
created in an instant. My life’s work finally complete.
This book would be full of my worst thoughts
The dirt and murder I think of daily
but those would be easily clouded
by the immense world and deep pictures
I’ve wanted to convey my whole life.
My life’s work simply done with the consequence
of telling everyone my feelings.
In an instant.

Leave a Reply

