6/10/13 Care for me

Feed me
Or I will become tiny and bitter
Visit me
Or I will become lonely and senile
Do not forget me
Or I will have no one to live for

This fragile case of a body I’ve been given
hasn’t done me much good
The intelligence it was given
was quickly consumed by depression
and other poor symptoms that will make it crash to the ground

Hide the weapons
Or self harm will quickly find me
Give me the right dosage
Or the temptation to have more will grow
Keep me in sight
Or I will fade from it forever

I will gladly be taken care of
Just not by myself
For the effort is too immense
For someone so broken to hold himself
I need an Atlas to hold me up. 

Leave a Reply

