24/9/13 Lacking Attention Span

I’ll keep this short.
Because I know I have to
move to a new thought
or I’ll lose them.
Keep it fresh and interested
Innovative, flashy, stylized
Their minds have been corrupted by the media these days.
Shit, probably lost ’em there.
Shorter words.
Nothing that would confuse a third grader.
If I slow down they’ll eat me alive.
If I’m boring they’ll eat me alive.
If its a repost they’ll ea- murder me.
Fast, New, Original and Perfect.
It’s easy when you put it in such simple words.

Leave a Reply

